#bbcwfoty: 2020 nominees announced and voting now open

Ada Hegerberg won the BBCWFOTY award in 2019
Ada Hegerberg was the winner in 2019. (PA Images)

The BBC Women’s Footballer of the Year 2020 nominees have been chosen by a panel of experts including coaches, players, administrators and journalists.

The five-person shortlist is as follows:

  • Lucy Bronze – England / Lyon
  • Julie Ertz – USA / Chicago Red Stars
  • Sam Kerr – Australia / Chelsea
  • Vivianne Miedema – Netherlands / Arsenal
  • Megan Rapinoe – USA / Reign FC

Click here to make your choice. Voting closes at 9am on Monday 2 March, with the winner to be announced on BBC World Service on 24 March.

Lyon striker Ada Hegerberg was the fifth winner of the award last year.

#PFAFansAward: Bethany England Player of the Month for January 2020

Would you like to read more women’s football news just like this? Sign up to receive the She Kicks Women’s Football newsletter