RSS News Feed

Latest League News

Posted 20th April 2017, 10:53 in

PFA WSL Team of the Year

The PFA Divisional Teams of the Year have been announced ahead of the 44th PFA Awards on Sunday 23rd April.

PFA Members from 100 clubs (Premier League, Football League and WSL) have been voting and the PFA WSL Team of the Year in association with Sodexo is as follows:

  • Goalkeeper - Mary Earps (Reading FC Women)
  • Defender - Lucy Bronze (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Jenny Beattie (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Steph Houghton (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Jess Carter (Birmingham City Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Karen Carney (Chelsea Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Jill Scott (Manchester City Women)
  • Midfielder - Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Caroline Weir (Liverpool Ladies)
  • Forward - Jane Ross (Manchester City Women)
  • Forward - Eniola Aluko (Chelsea Ladies)

Source / images -








Back to The FA WSL
SSE WOMEN'S CUP FINAL: Players' Reaction
At Wembley Stadium on Saturday night, Manchester City finally got their hands on the much coveted FA Women’s Cup with a 4-1 victory over Birmingham City. CATHERINE ETOE reports with the views from the Mixed Zone... Read more


Neither are workable or likely at present but hypothetically, would you prefer a more strict salary cap in the FA WSL OR should centrally contracted England players (that receive salaries from The FA) be allocated more evenly around WSL1 clubs?

Please select from the below choices...

  • She Kicks